League Champs

2003 2012
2004 2013
2009 2014
2010 2016

Spagnola to be Inducted into NYS Baseball Hall of Fame

New York State Baseball Hall of Fame
The New York State Baseball Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the selection of Brian Spagnola into the Class of 2023. Induction will be held on Saturday, November 12th. Tickets for the induction are $150.00 and must be purchased by September 15th.
Brian has a very successful body of work in the game. Playing his HS ball for NYS HOF Coach Brian Mee, Brian played collegiate baseball at the College of St. Rose for the late NYS HOF Coach Bob Bellizzi.
Brian went on to coach both at St. Rose and at Amsterdam High. But his biggest record of success has been with the Amsterdam Mohawks, a team he has single handedly turned around, winning 10 league championships. His work renovating Shuttleworth Park, making it a premiere ballpark is outstanding.
We would like to thank both NYS HOFers Doug O'Brey and HOFer Paul Mound for their work in nominating Brian. Paul has been a strong supporter of Brian for the past 5 years.
Congratulations Brian!
Welcome to the New York State Baseball Hall of Fame!